Hungarian Dance No. 5 (for Bassoon Quartet)

Hungarian Dance No. 5 (for Bassoon Quartet)


Composed by Johannes Brahms (1833-1897).

Arranged by Ian Deterling. Published by Deterling Music. 

Preview Score PDF

  • This imaginative adaptation of Brahms’ Hungarian Dance No. 5 captures the essence of both the original piano work and orchestral arrangement while enhancing the music’s effectiveness by assuring all parts are arranged idiomatically. One example would be measures 13-15; instead of giving the entire 16th-note melody a single player, the melody is split between two. All modifications preserve harmonies, musical gestures, style, and form. 

  • Bassoons 1-3, Contrabassoon.

  • Duration: about 2'30"

  • Score and set of parts - 16 pages.

Add To Cart