Hungarian Dances No. 5 (for Saxophone Quartet)

Hungarian Dances No. 5 (for Saxophone Quartet)


Composed by Johannes Brahms (1833-1897).

Arranged by Ian Deterling. Published by Deterling Music. 

Preview Score PDF

  • This imaginative adaptation of Brahms’ Hungarian Dance No. 5 captures the essence of both the original piano work and orchestral arrangement while enhancing the music’s effectiveness by assuring all parts are arranged idiomatically. All modifications preserve harmonies, musical gestures, style, and form. 

  • Soprano Saxophone, Alto Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone.

  • Duration: about 2'30"

  • Score and set of parts - 16 pages.

Add To Cart