Digital Sheet Music

Duet in F Minor

Duet in F Minor


Composed by Ian Deterling. Published by Deterling Music. 

Commissioned in 2013 by Hannah Swanson and Matthew Booth.

This duet is available for the following instruments: 

Part 1

  • Flute

  • Clarinet in Bb

  • Violin

  • Viola

Part 2

  • Bass Flute

  • Bass Clarinet

  • Bassoon

  • Trombone

  • Bass Trombone

  • Viola

  • Cello

Although set in F Minor, Allegretto con brio has a playful, energetic quality, reminiscent of exciting times that foreshadowed dark events. Adagio lamentoso is a reflection of once forgotten memories, and Allegro con fuoco is a furious rapid-fire of anger and confusion with light being shed upon the findings of oneself. 

Score and complete set of parts- 167 pages. 

Add To Cart